The Official Star Trek Movie Forum

The Official Star Trek Movie Forum > Star Trek > Off Topic Discussions > Battlestar Galactica, the new and the old!
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-18-2008, 10:05 PM
Admiral

Default Battlestar Galactica, the new and the old!

Hello, anyone out there care to discuss the new Battlestar Galcatica or the old!
Sorry if there's already been a thread about this already.

"Death, delicious strawberry flavored death!"
Old 02-18-2008, 11:07 PM
Lieutenant

The flame wars over on skiffy were interesting, to say the least. Old show, loved the intro theme. New show, could have done w/o the quadrangle of doom but enjoy pretty much everything else. The speech by Tigh in last season's finale where he said "My name is Saul Tigh. I'm an officer in the Colonial Fleet. Whatever else I am, that's the man I want to be." (Might be paraphrasing a bit) That was just goosebump material the way he delivered it. His anguish on New Caprica with Ellen's death... whoa. Very 'geek' to admit it, but when the Galactica was getting pounded at New Caprica and they panned out to the Pegasus coming in all batteries blazing, I had a jump out of the chair w/a fist pump reaction. Was too cool. Can't wait for the new episodes to FINALLY start.
Old 02-19-2008, 12:51 AM
Admiral

Quote:
Originally Posted by HokieinSC View Post