The Official Star Trek Movie Forum

The Official Star Trek Movie Forum > Star Trek > Star Trek XI: The Movie > Thank you and apologies (Minor spoiler)
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-08-2009, 11:58 AM
Lieutenant, Junior Grade

Default Thank you and apologies (Minor spoiler)

First, I want to thank the moderators for fixing my disaster involving the Code for the Spoiler tag. I am not a good coder and I think you can see proof of that

Second, I want to apologize if I have upset anyone. I am probably one of a very few people who remember watching Star Trek at the age of 3. My Mom is a massive Star Trek Fan and she could not get enough of the episodes when they came on and so I would sit on the sofa with her at Grandmothers house and watch. (Grandmother is big star trek fan too)

This movie actually hurts. the destruction of Vulcan was unwarrented, and unnecessary. I interpertet (SP sorry I amazed my professors with my spelling errors back in the day) this as Abramsdisaster saying, "Look what I can do to your precious universe," Its the one thing that has actually raised my blood pressure. Can you imagine how hard it was not to speak about this till the movie came out?

And as I said if I made anyone upset or angry at me, I apologize.
Old 05-08-2009, 12:04 PM
Commander

...but the Roddenberryverse is perfectly safe. Vulcan still exists. Just not in the Abramsverse. Nothing has changed. (I need to start lettering the universes because those names are too fecking long to type every single time) I think this is why I, for one, am so baffled over the resistance. It's all still there!
Old 05-08-2009, 12:07 PM
Lieutenant, Junior Grade

Quote:
Originally Posted by AyanEva View Post