The Official Star Trek Movie Forum

The Official Star Trek Movie Forum > Star Trek > Off Topic Discussions > Custom Fiction.
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-29-2008, 05:29 PM
Captain

Default Custom Fiction.

This is what I do for a living -- I create a short story written just for you. Exercise as little or as much creative control as you want to get exactly the story you want to read.

Email me at: legion.live@me.com for samples and details!
"Now I did a job -- and got nothin' but trouble since I did it, not to mention more than a few unkind words as regard to my character, so let me make this abundantly clear: I do the job... and then I get paid. Go run your little world."
Old 10-29-2008, 11:35 PM
Captain

To provide more details here:

To explain what I do -- I write a story on any theme, in any genre, with nothing forbidden as to the nature or content, and you're able to exercise as little or as much creative control over the story as you like so that you get EXACTLY the story you've always wanted to read but haven't found yet -- or the kind you've always wanted to write yourself but haven't found the time for.

It works like this: You give me your guidelines for what you'd like in the story as far as events, characters and setting (time and place) or leave any or all of these things up to me and let me surprise you with my own inventions to fill in the blanks. Then I send you a "beat sheet" -- the basic, bare bones of your story plot twist by plot twist. If you like the story as it is in "beat sheet" form, then I write the full story from there. Or, if you have more suggestions based on the beat sheet, I incorporate them and write the story based on the plot changes you suggest.