The Official Star Trek Movie Forum

The Official Star Trek Movie Forum > Star Trek > Star Trek XI: The Movie > If I'm correct...
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-16-2008, 03:43 PM
Carrot Carrot is offline
Ensign
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 90
Default If I'm correct...

The trailer will be released at 18:00:00 UTC

That is equal to:

USA
10:00:00 PST
11:00:00 MST
12:00:00 CST
13:00:00 EST

UK
18:00:00 GMT

Europe
19:00:00 CET
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-16-2008, 04:57 PM
Leathart's Avatar
Leathart Leathart is offline
Lieutenant, Junior Grade
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: U.S.S. Seattle
Posts: 178
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Carrot View Post
The trailer will be released at 18:00:00 UTC

That is equal to:

USA
10:00:00 PST
11:00:00 MST
12:00:00 CST
13:00:00 EST

UK
18:00:00 GMT

Europe
19:00:00 CET
It's funny you would mention this Carrot. I had my watch set to 10 PM here in Seattle as the time it would come out. I just checked the countdown and it now says it wont be up until tomorrow morning. I'm not sure what's going on....
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-16-2008, 05:47 PM
TMRiddle1912's Avatar
TMRiddle1912 TMRiddle1912 is offline
Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Kansas
Posts: 256
Default

Ugh, I'm bad at math. I thought the trailer would be out at 11:00 CST, but you're right, it's not til 12:00. That means I have to wait an additional hour
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-16-2008, 06:40 PM
Cannibal's Avatar
Cannibal Cannibal is offline
Lieutenant, Junior Grade
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 217
Default

What about Tokyo time?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-16-2008, 08:14 PM
Big D's Avatar
Big D Big D is offline
Commander
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,112
Default

It'll be about 6:30 am for me, so I can watch it while having breakfast before heading to work
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-16-2008, 09:13 PM
Bright Eyes's Avatar
Bright Eyes Bright Eyes is offline
Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 262
Default

I hope they don't impose an overseas web block on this download like they do for other Trek things like the TOS episodes with the Okuda graphics.
__________________
_________________________________
If you are too open minded your brains will fall out.





Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-16-2008, 10:16 PM
vuedoc's Avatar
vuedoc vuedoc is offline
Captain
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: New York City
Posts: 1,931
Default

Yup, 13:00 for me tomorrow (later today)
__________________
"Stop it? I'm counting on it."
"But not because you threaten me. I'll pay you because... it's my pleasure."
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-17-2008, 12:31 AM
Cannibal's Avatar
Cannibal Cannibal is offline
Lieutenant, Junior Grade
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 217
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bright Eyes View Post
I hope they don't impose an overseas web block on this download like they do for other Trek things like the TOS episodes with the Okuda graphics.
Well, I can watch the teaser trailer on the main site. So I assume we will be able to see the new trailer as well.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-17-2008, 03:24 AM
tomcatjosh's Avatar
tomcatjosh tomcatjosh is offline
Vice Admiral
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 3,803
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TMRiddle1912 View Post
Ugh, I'm bad at math. I thought the trailer would be out at 11:00 CST, but you're right, it's not til 12:00. That means I have to wait an additional hour
I'd Take Off Your Avatar... Not Because I'm A McCain Fan. Because Its A forum Rule
__________________


Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:06 AM.


Forum theme courtesy of Mark Lambert
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2009 by Paramount Pictures. STAR TREK and all related
marks and logos are trademarks of CBS Studios Inc. All Rights Reserved.