The Official Star Trek Movie Forum

The Official Star Trek Movie Forum > Star Trek > General Star Trek Discussions > Games/Toys > Games/Toys > ST:Birth Of The Federation Multiplayer Meetup
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-10-2008, 11:26 AM
ChessMess's Avatar
ChessMess ChessMess is offline
Ensign
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Indiana
Posts: 54
Default ST:Birth Of The Federation Multiplayer Meetup

image
ATTENTION STRATEGY FANS!!

You are ordered to report to Sector 0,0,1 and join in on Star Trek Games:

Star Trek: Birth of the Federation Multiplayer Event

Game:
Star Trek: Birth of the Federation

Time:
Friday.... Feb 15th @ 9pm EST (01:00 a.m. GMT) (6:00 pm PST)
Saturday.. Feb 16th @ 2pm EST (06:00 p.m. GMT) (11:00 am PST)
Saturday.. Feb 16th @ 9pm EST (01:00 a.m. GMT) (6:00 pm PST)
Sunday.... Feb 17th @ 2pm EST (06:00 p.m. GMT) (11:00 am PST)

Team speak:
Meetup Software: ewarzone

We will be using eWarZone's match making software to chat and invoke multiplayer sessions. BOTF uses P2P matching and while players can pass IP's back and forth to play, this software makes the process much easier while providing a chat room.

Instruction on how to use the software:
1. Dload and install
2. Select the 'Other Games' room
3. Enter a username and password. If you don't have one then it will use the values to create one for you (In other words you don't need to go through a separate account creation process).
4. Once your in you'll see rooms arranged similar to what a calendar looks like (but instead of days they are room numbers). Look for Star Trek Games and then join it.
As I was reminded of recently there still is a large crowd thats still active in Microprose's 1999 game, Star Trek: Birth of the Federation. This meetup is a chance for those still active and maybe not so active to get together and play!

We have scheduled multiple times but keep in mind that BOTF is a turn based strategy game and games can take a long time to play out. So it pays to be there on time in order to increase the chances of you being able to be there when a game starts.

Don't sweat it if you've forgotten how to play, there are many friendly BOTF fans who will be happy to lend you a hand.

So pass along the word and lets Make it So!

[ Click to continue ]
__________________

StarTrek-Games.com - The Worlds Largest Site Dedicated to Star Trek Games since 1999! Over 5,000 Members and counting!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:34 AM.


Forum theme courtesy of Mark Lambert
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2009 by Paramount Pictures. STAR TREK and all related
marks and logos are trademarks of CBS Studios Inc. All Rights Reserved.